• File: BBB



    1. The Greater Fall River Vocational School District Committee is composed of one elected member from each of the towns of Somerset, Swansea, and Westport and three members from the city of Fall River, appointed by the Mayor of the city of Fall River. District School Committee members are elected or appointed as provided by the regional school district agreement.
    2. Provision is made in state law for increasing or reducing the number of members on a Regional School Committee (General Laws, Chapter 41, Sections 1,2 and 107).
    3. A District School Committee member begins his/her term of office on the day after his/her election or appointment provided said member has taken the oath of office and has been duly certified by the authorized officer of the municipality.