Guidance at Diman

  • The Guidance Office is available to assist students and to provide them with educational, vocational, special education, personal and social information and services.

    CLICK HERE for instructions for course selection for Class of 2022

     

    CLICK HERE for Transcript Requests

    CLICK HERE for recent Diman announcements

    CLICK HERE for the Greater Fall River Community Resource Guide

    Post-Secondary Planning

    CLICK HERE for 11th Grade Checklist for College Planning - NOW UPDATED as a special COVID-19 version

    CLICK HERE for the 2019 Diman Post-Secondary Powerpoint Presentation

    CLICK HERE for the Diman College Day 2019 Presentation

    CLICK HERE for the Building and Trades Apprenticeship Directory

Guidance Files

Guidance Staff

  • Director of Guidance and Admissions

    Lois Miller - lmmiller@dimanregional.org (x1250)

    • Please see for more information regarding Admissions
    • 504 Coordinator, McKinney-Vento Liasion, Title IX Compliance Officer, Chapter 622 Compliance Officer

      

    Administrative Assistants

    Amy Canuel - acanuel@dimanregional.org (x1500)

    Colleen Dufresne - cdufresne@dimanregional.org (x1510)

      

    Guidance Counselors

    Bethany Ditata - bditata@dimanregional.org (x1520)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Carpentry - Cabinetmaking; Dental Assisting; Health Assisting; and Building & Property Maintenance  (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more information regarding College Day, Bristol Community College and UMass Presentations

    Julie Ferreira - jferreira@dimanregional.org (x1480)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration; Graphic Communications; Metal Fabrication & Welding; Programming Web Development; and Machine Tool Technology (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more information regarding Armed Forces, ASVAB, Financial Aid, and Scholarships

    Jeffrey Ramadan - jramadan@dimanregional.org (x1530)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Culinary Arts; Automotive Collision; Drafting; and Electricity (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more informaiton regarding SEEL, Diversity Club, Naviance, and Non-Traditional Students Club

    Eric Silva - esilva@dimanregional.org (x1550)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Automotive Technology; Electronicis; Plumbing; Medical Assisting; and Business Technology (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more information regarding Dual Enrollment, CVTE, Post Secondary Night, and Class Night

    Erica Thomas - ethomas@dimanregional.org (x1290)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Freshmen Class
    • Please see for more information regarding PSATs and SATs

     

    Adjustment Counselor

    Michaela Gagne Hetzler - mhetzler@dimanregional.org (x1460)

    Make an appointment 

    • Please see for more information regarding community referrals

Other Services

  •  In addition to counseling, other services are available to students through the Guidance Office including: