Guidance at Diman

  • The Guidance Office is available to assist students and to provide them with educational, vocational, special education, personal and social information and services.

    CLICK HERE for Transcript Requests

    CLICK HERE for recent Diman announcements

    CLICK HERE for the Greater Fall River Community Resource Guide

    Post-Secondary Planning

    CLICK HERE for 11th Grade Checklist for College Planning - NOW UPDATED as a special COVID-19 version

    CLICK HERE for the 2019 Diman Post-Secondary Powerpoint Presentation

    CLICK HERE for the Diman College Day 2019 Presentation

    CLICK HERE for the Building and Trades Apprenticeship Directory

Guidance Files

Guidance Staff

  • Director of Guidance and Admissions

    Lois Miller - lmmiller@dimanregional.org (x1250)

    • Please see for more information regarding Admissions
    • 504 Coordinator, McKinney-Vento Liasion, Title IX Compliance Officer, Chapter 622 Compliance Officer

      

    Administrative Assistants

    Amy Canuel - acanuel@dimanregional.org (x1500)

    Colleen Dufresne - cdufresne@dimanregional.org (x1510)

      

    Guidance Counselors

    Ryan Cain - rcain@dimanregional.org (x1550)

            Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Buidling & Property Maintenance; Culinary Arts; and Electronics (Grades 10-12)
    • Freshmen with last names PIR to Z
    • Please see for more information regarding Armed Forces, ASVAB, Non Traditional Students
    • CLICK HERE to access the Military Career Google classroom (code: dg6ydxv)

    Bethany Ditata - bditata@dimanregional.org (x1520)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Carpentry - Cabinetmaking; Dental Assisting; and Health Assisting (Grades 10-12)
    • Freshmen with last names A to COPP
    • Please see for more information regarding College Day, Bristol Community College and UMass Presentations, and College Board

    Julie Ferreira - jferreira@dimanregional.org (x1480)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration; Graphic Communications; Programming Web Development; and Machine Tool Technology (Grades 10-12)
    • Freshmen with last names MORISO to PIMENTEL
    • Please see for more information regarding Financial Aid and Scholarships

    Jeffrey Ramadan - jramadan@dimanregional.org (x1530)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Automotive Collision; Automotive Technologies; Drafting; and Electricity (Grades 10-12)
    • Freshmen with last names GR to MORIN
    • Please see for more informaiton regarding Naviance and SMILES

    Eric Silva - esilva@dimanregional.org (x1290)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Business Technology; Medical Assisting; Metal Fabrical; and Plumbing (Grades 10-12)
    • Freshmen with last names COV to GOR
    • Please see for more information regarding CVTE

    Adjustment Counselor

    Michaela Gagne Hetzler - mhetzler@dimanregional.org (x1460)

    Make an appointment 

    • Please see for more information regarding community referrals and information on mental health/social emotional support

Other Services

  •  In addition to counseling, other services are available to students through the Guidance Office including: