Guidance at Diman

  • The Guidance Office is available to assist students and to provide them with educational, vocational, special education, personal and social information and services.

    CLICK HERE for the 2019 Freshman Parent Orientation presentation

    CLICK HERE for recent Diman announcements!

    CLICK HERE for the Greater Fall River Community Resource Guide

Guidance Staff

  • Director of Guidance and Admissions

    Lois Miller - lmmiller@dimanregional.org (x1250)

    • Please see for more information regarding Admissions
    • 504 Coordinator, McKinney-Vento Liasion, Title IX Compliance Officer, Chapter 622 Compliance Officer

      

    Administrative Assistants

    Amy Canuel - acanuel@dimanregional.org (x1500)

    Colleen Dufresne - cdufresne@dimanregional.org (x1510)

      

    Guidance Counselors

    Erica Thomas - ethomas@dimanregional.org (x1290)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Freshmen Class
    • Please see for more information regarding PSATs and SATs

    Eric Silva - esilva@dimanregional.org (x1550)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Automotive Technology; Electronicis; Plumbing; and Business Technology (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more information regarding Dual Enrollment, CVTE, Scholarships, Post Secondary Night, Naviance and Class Night

    Jeffrey Ramadan - jramadan@dimanregional.org (x1530)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Culinary Arts; Automotive Collision; Drafting; and Electricity (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more informaiton regarding SEEL, Diversity Club, and Non-Traditional Students Club

    Julie Ferreira - jferreira@dimanregional.org (x1480)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration; Graphic Communications; Metal Fabrication & Welding; and Machine Tool Technology (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more information regarding Armed Forces, ASVAB, and Financial Aid

    Bethany Ditata - bditata@dimanregional.org (x1520)

    Make an appointment

    • Guidance Counselor for Carpentry - Cabinetmaking; Dental Assisting; Health Assisting; and Building & Property Maintenance  (Grades 10-12)
    • Please see for more information regarding College Day, Bristol Community College and UMass Presentations

     

    Adjustment Counselor

    Michaela Gagne Hetzler - mhetzler@dimanregional.org (x1460)

    Make an appointment 

    • Please see for more information regarding community referrals

  •  In addition to counseling, other services are available to students through the Guidance Office including: